Thinking with my heart, I’ve decided to heed the advice of last night’s fortune cookies, and stick to my path.  I guess that means I won’t be going into business with Mr. Ming Yang, who emailed me this morning with his almost irresistibly enticing offer:

Hello,
I am Mr Ming Yang,i have an obscured busines suggestion for you.please Contact
me for further details on my Email: (ming_yang805@yahoo.com.hk)

Kind Regards
Ming Yang
Private Email: ming_yang805@yahoo.com.hk

After a very lengthy displacement, I am thrilled to be back in my permanent studio, and back to my own “obscured busines” of making drawings in the environment that feels so right to me.  That room of my very own.  Here are some stoodles…very tiny drawings, studies, doodles, studio noodlings, that I enjoyed doing as soon as I could unpack and find my supplies the other day.  So sorry, Mr. Ming.  I’d love to help you but I’ve got other things to do right now.  And come to think of it, I hope there wasn’t any melamine in those cookies.  You can’t be too careful these days.